The Revolution is Coming and my heart is jumping up and down (segmented)

The following post is a segment from a longer piece I wrote. The full version can be found here.

In my final hour of fasting on Yom Kippur (the Jewish day of atonement), I had a vision as I sang. I looked inside my chest, and instead of seeing my heart, I saw myself as a five year old. Jumping up and down. And when I looked out at the congregation standing in prayer, I saw that everybody had kid hearts, leaping inside of them. So thrilled just to be alive.

Leave a Reply

